Image: Derek Mead

About Motherboard

|
Dec 4 2009, 2:42pm

Image: Derek Mead

The future is wonderful, the future is terrifying. We should know, we live there. Whether on the ground or on the web, Motherboard travels the world to uncover the tech and science stories that define what's coming next for this quickly evolving planet of ours.

Motherboard is a multiplatform multimedia publication, relying on longform reporting, in-depth blogging, and video and film production to ensure every story is presented in its most gripping and relatable format. Beyond that, we are dedicated to bringing our audience honest portraits of the futures we face, so you can be better informed in your decision-making today.

Write for Motherboard

Thanks for your interest in writing for Motherboard! We have contributors all around the world. We're looking for smart, highly original science and tech stories of any length: the mystery of a 1987 television hack, perhaps, or your complicated relationship with Snood—we're also into things like cryonics, seasteading, the science of training pigeons, NSA spy gadgets, Foxconn's internship program, and of course, the forest of dead bodies in Tennessee where scientists study how living tissue decays.

We also love profiles: the man who created Tetris, the programmer who spent 10 years writing an operating system for God, and the YouTube star who will eat anything, to name a few.

Please email editor@motherboard.tv with "PITCH" in the subject, and include working headline, a three to four sentence description of the story (note: this should not consist of a series of questions), an estimated word count, and proposed deadline.

Write for Terraform

Terraform, Motherboard's science fiction section, seeks submissions from established and aspiring authors. To learn more, jump over to How to Submit Your Stories to Terraform.

MASTHEAD


Editor-in-Chief

Jason Koebler
jason.koebler@vice.com
@jason_koebler

Publisher

Thobey Campion
thobey.campion@vice.com

Managing Editor

Emanuel Maiberg
emanuel.maiberg@vice.com
@emanuelmaiberg

Senior Editor, Canada

Natasha Grzincic
natasha.grzincic@vice.com
@tashgrz

Features Editor

Brian A. Anderson
brian.anderson@vice.com
@thebanderson

Special Projects Editor, Motherboard & VICE

Ankita Rao
ankita.rao@vice.com
@anrao

Editor, Terraform

Brian Merchant
Brian.Merchant@vice.com
@bcmerchant

Associate Editor, Canada

Jordan Pearson
jordan.pearson@vice.com
@neuwaves

Assistant Editor

Samantha Cole
samantha.cole@vice.com
@samleecole

Staff Writer

Kaleigh Rogers
kaleigh.rogers@vice.com
@kaleighrogers

Staff Writer

Joseph Cox
joseph.cox@vice.com
@josephfcox

Staff Writer

Lorenzo Franceschi-Bicchierai
lorenzofb@vice.com
@lorenzofb

Staff Writer

Daniel Oberhaus
daniel.oberhaus@vice.com
@DMOberhaus

Contributing Editor

Becky Ferreira
@beckyferreira

Contributing Writer

Sarah N. Emerson
sarah.emerson@vice.com
@sarahnemerson

Editor-at-Large

Alex Pasternack
alex@motherboard.tv
@pasternack


Producer

Xavier Aaronson
xavier.aaronson@vice.com
@xavierflavor

Junior Producer

Lara Heintz
lara.heintz@vice.com
@laragheintz

Researcher

Erik Franco
erik.franco@vice.com
@erikjfranco

Senior Social Media Editor

Rachel Pick
rachel.pick@vice.com
@rachel_pick

Editor, Germany

Max Hoppenstedt
max.hoppenstedt@vice.com
@m_hoppenstedt

Editor, Netherlands

Wester van Gaal
wester.vangaal@vice.com
@Westervangaal

Editor, Italy

Federico Nejrotti
federico.nejrotti@vice.com
@nejrottif

Editor, Brazil

Guilherme Pavarin
guilherme.pavarin@vice.com
@gpavarin

Editor, France

Marie Simon
marie.simon@vice.com
@holyhologram