Quantcast
About Motherboard

___

The future is wonderful, the future is terrifying. We should know, we live there. Whether on the ground or on the web, Motherboard travels the world to uncover the tech and science stories that define what's coming next for this quickly-evolving planet of ours.

Motherboard is a multi-platform, multimedia publication, relying on longform reporting, in-depth blogging, and video and film production to ensure every story is presented in its most gripping and relatable format. Beyond that, we are dedicated to bringing our audience honest portraits of the futures we face, so you can be better informed in your decision-making today.

Write for Motherboard

Thanks for your interest in writing for Motherboard! We have contributors all around the world. We're looking for smart, highly original science and tech stories of any length: the mystery of a 1987 television hack, perhaps, or your complicated relationship with Snood—we're also into things like cryonics, seasteading, the science of training pigeons, NSA spy gadgets, Foxconn's internship program, and of course, the forest of dead bodies in Tennessee where scientists study how living tissue decays.

We also love profiles: the man who created Tetris, the programmer who spent 10 years writing an operating system for God, and the YouTube star who will eat anything, to name a few.

Please email editor@motherboard.tv with "PITCH" in the subject, and include working headline, a three to four sentence description of the story (note: this should not consist of a series of questions), an estimated word count, and proposed deadline.

Write for Terraform

Terraform, Motherboard's science fiction section, seeks submissions from established and aspiring authors. To learn more, jump over to How to Submit Your Stories to Terraform.


Editor in Chief

Derek Mead
derek@motherboard.tv
@derektmead

Publisher

Thobey Campion
thobey.campion@vice.com

Managing Editor

Carl Franzen
carl@motherboard.tv
@carlfranzen

Features Editor

Brian A. Anderson
brian@motherboard.tv
@thebanderson

Terraform Editor

Brian Merchant
brian.merchant@vice.com
@bcmerchant

Consumer Electronics Editor

Nicholas Deleon
nicholas.deleon@vice.com
@nicholasadeleon

Associate Editor

Ankita Rao
ankita.rao@vice.com
@anrao

Canada Editor

Kate Lunau
kate.lunau@vice.com
@katelunau

Weekend Editor

Michael Byrne
michael.byrne@vice.com
@everydayelk

Weekend Editor

Emanuel Maiberg
emanuel.maiberg@vice.com
@emanuelmaiberg

Staff Writer

Jason Koebler
jason.koebler@vice.com
@jason_koebler

Staff Writer

Kaleigh Rogers
kaleigh.rogers@vice.com
@kaleighrogers

Staff Writer

Jordan Pearson
jordan.pearson@vice.com
@neuwaves

Staff Writer

Lorenzo Franceschi-Bicchierai
lorenzofb@vice.com
@lorenzofb

Staff Writer

Ben Sullivan
ben.sullivan@vice.com
@_BenSullivan_

Contributing Editor

Becky Ferreira
@beckyferreira

Contributing Editor

Sarah Jeong
@sarahjeong

Contributing Writer

Sarah N. Emerson
sarah.emerson@vice.com
@sarahnemerson

Futures Editor

Claire Evans
@theuniverse

Editor at Large

Alex Pasternack
alex@motherboard.tv
@pasternack

Contributing writers:

Joseph Cox
Leif Johnson
Josh Kopstein
Madison Margolin
Daniel Oberhaus


Supervising Producer, Television
Senior Editor, Digital

Chris O'Coin
chris.ocoin@vice.com
@ocoin

Producer

Xavier Aaronson
xavier.aaronson@vice.com
@xavierflavor

Associate Producer

Lara Heintz
lara.heintz@vice.com
@laragheintz

Researcher

Erik Franco
erik.franco@vice.com
@erikjfranco

Social Producer

Rachel Pick
rachel.pick@vice.com
@rachel_pick

Channel Manager

Ryan Freeman
ryan.freeman@vice.com


Editor, Germany

Max Hoppenstedt
max.hoppenstedt@vice.com
@m_hoppenstedt

Editor, Netherlands

Alejandro Tauber
alejandro.tauber@vice.com
@alejandrotauber

Editor, Italy

Federico Nejrotti
federico.nejrotti@vice.com
@nejrottif

Editor, Brazil

Guilherme Pavarin
guilherme.pavarin@vice.com
@gpavarin

Editor, France

Sebastien Chavigner
sebastien.chavigner@vice.com