en

The VICE Channels

    About Motherboard

    Written by Motherboard staff

    The future is wonderful, the future is terrifying. We should know, we live there. Whether it's on the ground or on the web, Motherboard is traveling the world to uncover the stories that will define what's coming next. New technologies, cultures, and discoveries are constantly reshaping this old planet of ours. And it's happening faster than ever before.

    With in-depth blogging, longform reporting, and video journalism, Motherboard investigates the news and events that are already affecting the years to come. We want to help you get your hands on tomorrow. Beyond that, we strive to bring our audience an honest portrait of the futures we're racing towards.

    Write for Motherboard

    Thanks for your interest in writing for Motherboard! We have contributors all around the world. We're looking for smart, highly original science and tech stories of any length: the mystery of a 1987 television hack, perhaps, or your complicated relationship with Snood—we're also into things like cryonics, seasteading, the science of training pigeons, NSA spy gadgets, Foxconn's internship program, and of course, the forest of dead bodies in Tennessee where scientists study how living tissue decays.

    We also love profiles: the man who created Tetris, the programmer who spent 10 years writing an operating system for God, and the YouTube star who will eat anything, to name a few.

    Please email editor@motherboard.tv with "PITCH" in the subject, and include working headline, a three to four sentence description of the story (note: this should not consist of a series of questions), and an estimated word count.

    Write for Terraform

    Terraform, Motherboard's science fiction section, seeks submissions from established and aspiring authors. To learn more, jump over to How to Submit Your Stories to Terraform.


    Editor in Chief

    Derek Mead
    derek@motherboard.tv
    @derektmead

    Publisher

    Thobey Campion
    thobey.campion@vice.com

    Managing Editor

    Adrianne Jeffries
    adrianne@motherboard.tv
    @adrjeffries

    Features Editor

    Brian A. Anderson
    brian@motherboard.tv
    @thebanderson

    Terraform Editor

    Brian Merchant
    brian.merchant@vice.com
    @bcmerchant

    Consumer Electronics Editor

    Nicholas Deleon
    nicholas.deleon@vice.com
    @nicholasadeleon

    Associate Editor

    Ankita Rao
    ankita.rao@vice.com
    @anrao

    UK Editor

    Victoria Turk
    victoria.turk@vice.com
    @vickiturk

    Canada Editor

    Kate Lunau
    kate.lunau@vice.com
    @katelunau

    Weekend Editor

    Michael Byrne
    michael.byrne@vice.com
    @everydayelk

    Weekend Editor

    Emanuel Maiberg
    emanuel.maiberg@vice.com
    @emanuelmaiberg

    Staff Writer

    Jason Koebler
    jason.koebler@vice.com
    @jason_koebler

    Staff Writer

    Kaleigh Rogers
    kaleigh.rogers@vice.com
    @kaleighrogers

    Staff Writer

    Jordan Pearson
    jordan.pearson@vice.com
    @neuwaves

    Staff Writer

    Lorenzo Franceschi-Bicchierai
    lorenzofb@vice.com
    @lorenzofb

    Contributing Editor

    Becky Ferreira
    @beckyferreira

    Contributing Editor

    Sarah Jeong
    @sarahjeong

    Contributing Writer

    Sarah N. Emerson
    sarah.emerson@vice.com
    @sarahnemerson

    Futures Editor

    Claire Evans
    @theuniverse

    Editor at Large

    Alex Pasternack
    alex@motherboard.tv
    @pasternack

    Contributing writers:

    Joseph Cox
    Leif Johnson
    Josh Kopstein
    Madison Margolin
    Daniel Oberhaus


    Supervising Producer, Television
    Senior Editor, Digital

    Chris O'Coin
    chris.ocoin@vice.com
    @ocoin

    Producer

    Xavier Aaronson
    xavier.aaronson@vice.com
    @xavierflavor

    Associate Producer

    Lara Heintz
    lara.heintz@vice.com
    @laragheintz

    Researcher

    Erik Franco
    erik.franco@vice.com
    @erikjfranco

    Social Producer

    Rachel Pick
    rachel.pick@vice.com
    @rachel_pick

    Channel Manager

    Ryan Freeman
    ryan.freeman@vice.com



    Editor, Germany

    Max Hoppenstedt
    max.hoppenstedt@vice.com
    @m_hoppenstedt

    Editor, Netherlands

    Alejandro Tauber
    alejandro.tauber@vice.com
    @alejandrotauber

    Editor, Italy

    Federico Nejrotti
    federico.nejrotti@vice.com
    @nejrottif

    Editor, Brazil

    Guilherme Pavarin
    guilherme.pavarin@vice.com
    @gpavarin

    Editor, France

    Sebastien Chavigner
    sebastien.chavigner@vice.com