en

The VICE Channels

    About Motherboard

    Written by Motherboard staff

    The future is wonderful, the future is terrifying. We should know, we live there. Whether it's on the ground or on the web, Motherboard is traveling the world to uncover the stories that will define what's coming next. New technologies, cultures, and discoveries are constantly reshaping this old planet of ours. And it's happening faster than ever before.

    With in-depth blogging, longform reporting, and video journalism, Motherboard investigates the news and events that are already affecting the years to come. We want to help you get your hands on tomorrow. Beyond that, we strive to bring our audience an honest portrait of the futures we're racing towards.

    Write for Motherboard

    Thanks for your interest in writing for Motherboard! We have contributors all around the world. We're looking for smart, highly original science and tech stories of any length: the mystery of a 1987 television hack, perhaps, or your complicated relationship with Snood—we're also into things like cryonics, seasteading, the science of training pigeons, NSA spy gadgets, Foxconn's internship program, and of course, the forest of dead bodies in Tennessee where scientists study how living tissue decays.

    We also love profiles: the man who created Tetris, the programmer who spent 10 years writing an operating system for God, and the YouTube star who will eat anything, to name a few.

    Please email editor@motherboard.tv with "PITCH" in the subject, and include working headline, a three to four sentence description of the story (note: this should not consist of a series of questions), and an estimated word count.

    Write for Terraform

    Terraform, Motherboard's science fiction section, seeks submissions from established and aspiring authors. To learn more, jump over to How to Submit Your Stories to Terraform.


    Editor in Chief

    Derek Mead
    derek@motherboard.tv
    @derektmead

    Publisher

    Thobey Campion
    thobey.campion@vice.com

    Managing Editor

    Adrianne Jeffries
    adrianne@motherboard.tv
    @adrjeffries

    Features Editor

    Brian A. Anderson
    brian@motherboard.tv
    @thebanderson

    Senior Editor

    Brian Merchant
    brian.merchant@vice.com
    @bcmerchant

    Short Form Editor

    Nicholas Deleon
    nicholas.deleon@vice.com
    @nicholasadeleon

    UK Editor

    Victoria Turk
    victoria.turk@vice.com
    @vickiturk

    Canada Editor

    Matthew Braga
    matthew.braga@vice.com
    @mattbraga

    Weekend Editor

    Michael Byrne
    michael.byrne@vice.com
    @everydayelk

    Staff Writer

    Jason Koebler
    jason.koebler@vice.com
    @jason_koebler

    Staff Writer

    Kaleigh Rogers
    kaleigh.rogers@vice.com
    @kaleighrogers

    Staff Writer

    Jordan Pearson
    jordan.pearson@vice.com
    @neuwaves

    Staff Writer

    Lorenzo Franceschi-Bicchierai
    lorenzofb@vice.com
    @lorenzofb

    Contributing Editor

    Becky Ferreira
    @beckyferreira

    Contributing Editor


    Sarah Jeong
    @sarahjeong

    Futures Editor

    Claire Evans
    @theuniverse

    Editor at Large

    Alex Pasternack
    alex@motherboard.tv
    @pasternack

    Editorial Fellow

    Clinton Nguyen
    @clinton_ngn


    Supervising Producer, Television
    Senior Editor, Digital

    Chris O'Coin
    chris.ocoin@vice.com
    @ocoin

    Producer

    Xavier Aaronson
    xavier.aaronson@vice.com
    @xavierflavor

    Producer

    Jaimie Sanchez
    jaimie.sanchez@vice.com
    @jsancheeezy

    Associate Producer

    Lara Heintz
    lara.heintz@vice.com
    @laragheintz

    Researcher

    Erik Franco
    erik.franco@vice.com
    @erikjfranco


    Social Producer

    Sarah N. Emerson
    sarah.emerson@vice.com
    @sarahnemerson

    Director of Business Development

    Thomas Nolan
    thomas.nolan@vice.com
    @tjnrancor

    Product Manager

    Meghan Logue
    meghan.logue@vice.com
    @megsatwork



    Editor, Germany

    Max Hoppenstedt
    max.hoppenstedt@vice.com
    @m_hoppenstedt

    Editor, Netherlands

    Alejandro Tauber
    alejandro.tauber@vice.com
    @alejandrotauber

    Editor, Italy

    Andrea Cristallini
    andrea.cristallini@vice.com
    @cosimospanti

    Editor, Brazil

    Guilherme Pavarin
    guilherme.pavarin@vice.com
    @gpavarin

    Comments
    comments powered by Disqus